Running Empty

Over the last 6 months I’ve running on empty. Sadly that is the truth about my walk with God and how our relationship has developed in the last little while. I, however, seen the light at the end of the tunnel per se. I have had the help of many, many people whose hands and hearts has been extended to me helping to recover and recuperate from these dark times in my walk with God. I am forever greatfull to God for putting these people in my life.

One scripture that helped me hang on as in for dear life is found inthe book of Jude 1:17

A call to persevere
17But, dear friends, remember what the apostles of our Lord Jesus Christ foretold. 18They said to you, “In the last times there will be scoffers who will follow their own ungodly desires.” 19These are the men who divide you, who follow mere natural instincts and do not have the Spirit.
20But you, dear friends, build yourselves up in your most holy faith and pray in the Holy Spirit. 21Keep yourselves in God’s love as you wait for the mercy of our Lord Jesus Christ to bring you to eternal life.
22Be merciful to those who doubt; 23snatch others from the fire and save them; to others show mercy, mixed with fear—hating even the clothing stained by corrupted flesh.

I found some deep meaning in this scripture because it made remember that our salvation isn’t something to take lightly. I also understand I’m not alone in the battle to seek the glory of God. People will come against us and bad mouth our actions. They will try and put you to shame and even your own thoughts will be against you in a self destruction manner, but because we are in God and have learned the path to salvation we have a chance to advance in the love of God. relearning this have given me hope and courage to do what god wants of me, to seek and save the lost. verse 23 says snatch other from the fire and save them. I know i’m not the only one who has been afflicted with doubt and disposition, there are other brothers and sisters out there needing my help in prayer, companionship, perseverence and love.

I will try to do this more often. I have always loved to write and maybe this can be very helpfull to me. I will try to post my full studies here for all of you to see and hopefuly share.
just rememeber our God is a God of broken souls.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Running Empty

  1. Hi Roberto,I am encouraged to hear you are in the fight and that you have included me on this listing. The christian walk, though it has incredible rewards, it sure can have it’s challenges. The key is truely perseverance and gratitude, we cannot afford to let go. Today I was reading in Luke 13 and whn i got to verse 24 it says that we need to “make every effort to enter through the narrow door”. A few of my thoughts surrounded the fact that Satan is always at my door, he is the enemy, trying to take me away and it takes one quick decision to follow him but it takes all my energy, thought, strength, earnest focus to stay the course. I need to stay in the fight in earnestness growing in my relationship with God, desiring to know Him better and deeper and dilligently striving to follow him whatever the cost. Then I thought goosh, I am exhausted just saying that. Is putting it into practise really worth it? What if my effort wasn’t good enough? Then I read the rest of the scripture again and I thought, me not persevering, not fighting is not an option because If do not fight the door is not going to keep open forever and it is better to try and make it than not try at all and miss the opportunity of being with God, our Savior forever. I just have to keep turning away from sin and trust in God who saves. It is all up to me. So we are all in this together my brother. Keep fighting. Stay in the fellowship.I want to be able to say at the end 2 Tim 4:7 ” I have fought the good fight, I have finished the race, I have kept the faith. Now there is in store for me the crown of righteousness, which the Lord, the righteous Judge, will award to me on that day – and not only to me, but also to all who have longed for his appearing.”You are in my prayers and not only you but your family as well. I hope you are encouraged.Jacqueline

    Like

  2. Hey Roberto!You are fighting and that’s good to see!If writing is therapeutic for you, I’m honoured that you associate me to the process. As you know, there is room for you in my schedule during the week. Just let me know when you want to catch up one on one.You are in my prayers as well.Isa 43:4 “Since you are precious and honoured in my sight and because I love you, i will give men in exchange for you and people in exchange for your life.”Manuel

    Like

Share your opinion

