Wounded Warriors Heal

Good day to you all!
It’s been a while since my last post due to computer failure and just lack of time, really!
Finally, our paper route is done and even though the money was decent, it wasn’t worth it anymore (long story).

Today I can confess that the path to God has narrowed more now than before. It hasn’t been easy, nope , sir, no cake walk. I once not long ago felt like soldier walking up on a muddy hill while been shot at by a very powerful enemy. Well, the shots still whisper close and I can hear them bounce all around me, but I sit at the top of the hill at this moment. Victory is at hand and a new vision, war strategy has been developing. I am wounded, of that there is no doubt. I am healing, of that I have no doubt. I got a new job which seems very promising and they like me too. I am very grateful for my new job and everything that is going on in my life. My wife is a great inspiration to me and she keeps me grounded in many ways spiritually!

Healing has been slow in ways, but I can say I’m at the physio part of the healing. I’m learning how to use my legs and walk again. My wife sent a mass email the other day and I can say I was touched by it. I am a chosen people. God elected me from the 6+ billion people on this earth because he saw (made) me as a candidate to share his good news and way of salvation. Of that I am proud!!!

My favorite scripture is, (well, one of them)

Deuteronomy 6:5

5 Love the LORD your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your strength.

Today I ask for your prayers to be with me in my devotion to Christ and God. Some days it all comes easy and prayer is like butter. Many other days it’s not all peaches… it’s a struggle to even want to pray.

Thank you to those who have stayed by my side and helped my along the way.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Wounded Warriors Heal

  1. Jed

    G'morning 'BertoMaybe it is just me but I seemed to have missed all the details somewhere along the way. I did gather that you have switched jobs. That is always a scary time in spite of the promise and hope that it also contains. Thanks for posting an update. It is always good to hear how things are going. You and Mindy are special to me and I will pray for a great outcome.

    Like

Share your opinion

