Today I Make

It’s been snowing for the last 3 days here in Edmonton. In my opinion there’s only 2 things that comfort cold weather and being coup up in with not much to do. Cake and Stews…

 

Pork Stew

Pork Stew

 

I made brownies last night. Naturally, today I had to make stew. Cubed pork loin, potatoes, garlic, onions, carrots, spices, and cilantro. Add enough water to cover it. Let it stew for about an hour or hour and half at medium heat (longer if you have shoulder or shank 2 hours or more)

Enjoy!

Leave a comment by telling me what your comfort foods are?

1 Comment

Filed under Hobby, Today I Make

One response to “Today I Make

  1. French toast topped with cheddar cheese, powdered sugar and maple syrup.

    Like

Share your opinion

